JASON MATTHEWS (List of Cuts Below in Chronological order)

“That's Just Jesse” -- Kevin Denney (Lyric Street)

“Life Happened” -- Tammy Cochran (Sony)

“The Ball” -- James Otto (Mercury/Universal)

“Break Down Here – Julie Roberts (Universal)

"Break Down Here - Trace Adkins (Capitol)

"Unlove Me" - Julie Roberts (Universal)

“Must Be Doin' Something Right” -- Billy Currington (Universal)

“One Last Time” -- Dusty Drake (Warner Brothers Music)

“Country Man” -- Luke Bryan (Capitol)

"That's What Mamas Do" - Jason Matthews (Valhalla Music Group)

"Drinkin' Beer and Wastin' Bullets" - Luke Bryan(Capitol)

"Time to Take My Drunk Ass Home" - Luke Bryan (Capitol)

"Frank (Still Want to Buy Me That Drink) - Lorrie Morgan

"Honky Tonk History" - Travis Tritt (Sony)

"One Nightstand"- Trace Adkins (Capitol)

"What Happens In Vegas" - Phil Vassar (RCA)

"Who's Cryin' Now" - Jo Dee Messina (Curb)

"Remind Me To Remember"- Roxie Dean (Dreamworks)

"Good Place to Turn Around" - Point of Grace (EMI Christian)

"Good Place to Turn Around" - Gene Watson

"Crooked Little Heart" - Susan Haynes (Sony)

"It's All Coming Back to Me Now" - Ronnie Milsap (RCA)

"It's a Good Thing"- Mike Callen (Universal Canada)

"Whiskey IV" - Mike Callen (Universal Canada)

"Mine All Mine" - Chuck Wicks (RCA)

"If We Loved" - Chuck Wicks (RCA)

"You Didn't Have a Good Time" - Randy Travis (Warner Bros) Grammy Nominated album

"Happy To Be Here" - Trace Adkins (Capitol)

"One Thing" - Jeff Bates (Blackriver)

"Country Girl Can" - Jeff Bates (Blackriver)

"As One As Two Can Be" - Rebecca Lynn Howard (Time Life Records)

"Just Married" - John Berry

"Those Were the Days" - John Berry

"Doin' That Thing We Do" - Blake Shelton (Warner Bros)

"Easy Does It" - Jake Owen (RCA)

"One Day Closer" - Jeff Bates (Blackriver)

"Cold Beer Drinker"- Luke Bryan

"The Rapture" - Jeff Bates (Blackriver)

"More Power to Ya" - Guy Penrod

"Nothin'" - Gwen Sebastian

"The Life Of A Song" - Joey and Rory

"When I Get It"- Craig Campbell

"Muckalee Creek Water" - Luke Bryan

"Get To Where I'm Goin"-Marshall Dane

"That Thing We Do"-Blake Shelton ***CMA winner album of the year****

"Little Crazy's Kinda Nice"-2 Souls 1 Mind

"Love Wins"-Ty Herndon

"Whatever This Day Wants to Give Us"- Ty Herndon

"More Power To Ya"-Noe Palma

"Give the Devil Hell"-Noe Palma

"l'll Be Your Whiskey"-Marshall Dane

"How Do I Get There From Her"- Marshall Dane

"Til She Don't" -Jason Hastie

"Prayers Go Up, Blessings Come Down"-Junior Sisk

"Tough People Do"-Trace Adkins

"Walking By Beauty"-Trace Adkins

"Just a Second Ago"-Matt Dame

"Prayers Go Up, Blessings Come Down"-Lynn Anderson

"My Truck" - Gretchen Wilson

"Never Regret" - Craig Campbell

" Lonely Eyes" - Chris Young

"Raise Your Glass"-Brett Kissel

"Bigger Than Your Truck"- Caeland Garner

"One of These Days" - Marshall Dane

"Whiskey"- Marshall Dane

"How Do I Get There From Her" - Marshall Dane

"Home Sweet Home"- Jason Blaine

"John Deere Letter" - Wynn Varble

"Out Bailing Hay" - Wynn Varble

"Cold Beer Drinker"- Jared Ashley

"I'll Be Your Whiskey" - Jared Ashley

"Can't Get Enough" - Tim Hicks

"Raise Your Glass"- Brett Kissel/WB Canada

"That Thing We Do"- Brinley Addington

"Like We Ain't Ever"- Luke Bryan/Capitol Records

"So Do I"-Tim Hicks

"Walking by Beauty"- Diamond Rio

"When the Sun Shines Too" - Garth Brooks/Sony

"We Were That Good"-David Fanning/Curb Nashville

"Beer Weather"- Cold Creek County/Sony Canada

"Good Thing We're in the Country"- Cold Creek County/Sony Canada

"Nothing But A Party"-Cold Creek County/Sony Canada

"Drink You Up"-Cold Creek County/Sony Canada

"Mexicoma"-Tim Dugger-Curb/Nashville

"We Were that Good"-David Fanning

"What Love's All About"- Johnny Reid

"That's Why I Like Drinkin' With You"- Loving Mary

"Good Place to Turn Around"-Stacia 
"Soul Train"- Johnny Reid
"Whiskey Kisses"-Johnny Reid
"Heart of a Woman"-Johnny Reid


Jason Matthews was born in Harrell's Store, North Carolina. At fifteen he saw Eric Clapton on television and became obsessed with writing songs.

His first industry fan, WRFX DJ Macon in Charlotte, gave Matthews' demo to legendary musical comedy team Pinkard and Bowden, who subsequently invited Matthews to be their roadie and in-house writer. After a year on the road, he settled in Nashville to pursue his dream of becoming a hit songwriter.

In 2006, he landed his first Number One with Billy Currington's version of his song, “Must Be Doin' Something Right.” This earned him the coveted Music Row Magazine Breakthrough Writer Of The Year award and several ASCAP awards.

In 2008, Jason released the critically acclaimed album called "Hicotine" and the single "That's What Mama's Do".

Jason is signed as a writer to Big Tractor Music, and as an artist to Valhalla Music Group. Jason's cuts include: